Skip to content

View navigation

Red Kite Learning Trust
Close window

Our School

Our Staff

Caroline Johnson

Mrs Caroline Johnson

Headteacher - Teaching & Learning, Child Protection, Cluster Chair, CPD, Governors, Assessment, Finance, Behaviour, Premises, Personnel, Performance management.

Karen Weddle

Miss Karen Weddle

Deputy Headteacher - Foundation Stage Leader, Inclusion – SENCo. ICT strategic, Intervention manager, Performance management.

Class Teachers


Debbie Smith

Becky Nelson

Support to EYFS Leader, Art, Music, Outdoor Learning, Curriculum Support, PPA Mrs George Orchard (N)
Phonics, RE (support from KW) PSHE, Healthy Schools Miss Natalie Hulse (Rec)
Mathematics Miss Hollie Shepherdson (5)
History, English  Miss Rachel Theaker (2)
Art and Design and DT Miss Megan Dempster (1)
Computing and ICT, Subject Leader support, English KS2 Writing, Student Mentor, Geography Mr Andrew Hazelgrave (3)
English Reading KS2, Science, PE & Out of School Activities Miss Rachel Christie (6)

Support Staff

LSA – Support children with high needs, PEC trained, Mrs Doreen Batley
LSA – Key worker, S & Language EAL Miss Amy Jewitt
LSA – Foundation Stage Reading, CLLD, YR Interventions, HLTA, Mrs Briege Cothay
LSA  – Support children with high needs, Ms Kate Johnsen
LSA –  Support children with high needs Mrs Fiona Ramsden
Key Worker – PEC Trained Miss Amy Sissons
LSA – Support children with high needs Mrs Nichola Storey
LSA – RE HLTA Mrs Kate Walker
LSA Laura Kellett
LSA Leanne Westmoreland
LSA Laura Gill
SEN LSA Nicola Flint
EYFS LSA Dougie Braid
1:1 SEN TA Clair Thorpe
Key Worker Mrs Rebecca Waite
Key Worker Mr Chris Brodie
Key Worker Mrs Kate Leeson
Behaviour Management, Attendance, Race & Equal opportunities, SEAL, CLA, Mrs Angela Vaughan 
Support PSHCE staff, Child Protection, Extended Schools
PE (Sports Premium) LSA, after school clubs, lunchtime activity co-ordinator Miss Emma Feasby

Colton Kids Club

CKC play leader Amy Gibbons Sissons
CKC play worker

Mrs Marie Minskip

Claire Walker

Roxana Nistor

Carol Smith

Kate Leeson

Nursery LSA staff

Teacher/HLTA Mrs Debbie Smith
HLTA Mrs Rebecca Nelson
LSA Roxana Nistor

Admin Team

 Business Manager Natalie Leverett
Administrator Karen Lawson
Admin Assistant Leanne Miller

Catering Staff

Assistant cook Carol Smith
Assistant cook Jay Dixon
Cook Sarah Hughes

School maintenance staff

Caretaker Andy Lotherington

Colton Primary School is part of Red Kite Learning Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 7523507, registered office address: Harrogate Grammar School, Arthurs Avenue, Harrogate, North Yorkshire HG2 0DZ

Colton Primary School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close